BEN Agenda 3 November

//BEN Agenda 3 November

BEN 3rd November 2017
Business Edge Network
3rd November 2017 Edgewater Restaurant

1. Welcome and Opening Comments

Mission – To solve our clients issues either existing or unknown through educating our fellow members.

Objective:
1. To make the members referable to each other and clients
2. Share the collective experience around the table to assist us to prosper by:
a) Defining our Brand & the reason Why our business exists & Why anyone should care
b) Adopting strategic marketing systems
c) Increasing revenue / Decreasing costs
d) Asset Protection / Reducing risk
e) Improving personal performance using systems & technology
f) Reducing stress & complexity
> The experience gained can then be used to assist our clients to prosper

2. Introduce guest


Apologies:

3.  Nothing happens without Marketing & Selling

You need you to implement systems to utilise the information shared around the table to enhance your connection with your clients, contacts & associates.

You need to consistently demonstrate that you are the go-to person in your field.

To assist this table, you need to demonstrate that you are part of a team of professional advisors who are focussed on their clients success.

Ben is designing systems to help each member of the group to expand their reach.

4.  Interviews
5. Who has a business problem?

Split into two groups and attack one
persons issues with their business.

7. Hot Topics

Tell us what’s happened or about to happen!

8. Next meeting date: 17th November 2017
Members Directory

LAW: PROPERTY & ESTATE PLANNING
Nelson Wockner – Wockner Lawyers nelson@wlaw.net.au
0414 838 782
ACCOUNTANT:
Richard Purll – Business Accounting Professionals Richardp@busap.com.au 0452 446 447
TELECOMMUNICATION SYSTEMS
Ruben Alker – Hip Communications ruben@hipcom.com.au 0418 761 383
RECRUITMENT
David Ford – New Point Recruitment david@newpointrecruitment.com.au
0414 862 979
FINANCE & MORTGAGE BROKING: BUSINESS CONSULTANTS
Dan Peters – Edgeview Mortgages dan.peters@edgeview.com.au 0405 053 155
BARRISTER & MEDIATOR
Donald Dickie – Barrister & Mediator ddickie@qldbar.asn.au 0418 766 988
STOCK BROKER
David Wells – Ord Minnett Stock Broker dwells@ords.com.au 07 5557 3330
TRAVEL AGENT
Keith Bond – helloWorld Southport keith.southport@helloworld.com.au 0414 390 333
FINANCIAL PLANNING
Sean Robbie – Success Planning sean@successplanning.com.au 0416 033 633
BUSINESS MARKETING
Tina Hay – Direct Marketing Solutions tina@directmarketingsolutions.com.au 0403 288 833
WEBSITE & DIGITAL MARKETING
Greg Tomkins – Topleft Designs greg@topleftdesigns.com.au 0419 706 325
NETWORKING ADVISOR & STRATEGIST
Steve Holmes steve@teddermain.com 0415 153 522
LAW: INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS
Angela Engel – Aitken Legal angela.engel@aitkenlegal.com.au 0488 980 055
ASSET PROTECTION: PERSONAL PROPERTY SECURITIES
Greg James – PPSR Asset Protection gregj@ppsrassetprotection.com.au
HUMAN RESOURCES CONSULTANTS
Christine Litera – Chrysallis HR christine@chrysallis.com.au 0433 890 144

Interview for members

Section 1 – Personal situation-

Where did you grow up?
What you’ve done since high school
What’s your family situation, kids etc,
Hobbies
Sports
Do you have a mentor who has made a difference in your life?
What lessons did you learn from them or someone else?

Section 2 – business

What is your level of experience in the industry?
Your business’s area of expertise?
Your Ideal client?
Where are you headed?
Whats the trend in your industry?

Outcomes

Do you have any suggestions of how to achieve these outcomes:
1 – Be able to refer others in the group to your clients?
2 – save money
3 – increase revenue
4 – reduce stress
5 – save time

Any significant changes we need to act on in the last 6 months or expected in the next 12 months and what action would be required?

Real life examples of outcomes?

Ask for feedback from members

By |2018-10-08T01:54:46+00:00November 2nd, 2017|BEN Meetings|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment